News Article

Humphries wins Mark Davis Trophy

23 Feb
3 mins read

Written By

Dale Fletcher

After an outstanding NBL24 season, Isaac Humphries wins his first Adelaide 36ers MVP award SEE ALL THE WINNERS HERE

Adelaide 36ers big man Isaac Humphries has been crowned the Mark Daivs Trophy winner as club MVP for the NBL24 season.

Humphries had a stellar season in his return to Adelaide, averaging a career-best 15.3 points and 6.7 rebounds per game throughout NBL24.

“It feels great to be recognized for all the hard work and dedication you put in,” Humphries said.

“I’m so honoured, it’s a really nice feeling to win such a prestigious award.

“An especially after an up and down year, it was a rollercoaster, so this is a nice way to finish."

Takeover App(728x90)


The 211cm centre said head coach Scott Ninnis gave him added confidence to expand his game and his role for the team.

“That came through Scotty’s trust, the leniency and rope he gave me and contribute heavily to the team, that has definitely expanded my game for sure,” Humphries said.

“I’ve had to display more this year and explore a bit more offensively and what I can bring to a team.”

Ninnis, who signed a two-year contract to be the club’s head coach on Thursday, won the Chairman’s Award after successfully taking over midway through the season.

Adelaide won eight of the last 15 games, including the final five games at home and boasted a 7-3 record in 2024.

“I love this club and will do anything for this club,” Ninnis said.

“Unfortunately, we didn’t get the results we were after, but we took some giant strides in the right direction.”

Peter Ali was formally inducted as the ninth member of the Adelaide 36ers Hall of Fame with the two-time NBL champion honouring his teammates.

“It’s one of those things where it’s nice to be recognized by your peers,” Ali said.

“The fact that I have played with all those guys is great. Scotty (Ninnis), (Mark) Davis, Darryl (Pearce), (Al) Green, (Mike) McKay, it’s fantastic.”


Star guard DJ Vasiljevic took home the Members Choice MVP award, while Jason Cadee was recognized for his sacrifice and team spirit with the Coaches Award.

The rapid rise of Kyrin Galloway saw the power forward take home the Most Improved Award, while Sunday Dech was crowned the Best Defensive Player honour.

Mark Davis Trophy (MVP): Isaac Humphries
Hall of Fame: Peter Ali
Chairman’s Award: Scott Ninnis
Members Choice MVP: DJ Vasiljevic
Best Defensive Player: Sunday Dech
Most Improved Player: Kyrin Galloway
Coaches Award: Jason Cadee


More News

Major Partners